About Us

What's Happening?

Mountain View Funeral Home, Memorial Park & Crematory is pleased to offer a wide variety of both on-going and seasonal events. We invite you to return often to see what’s coming up on our calendar. If you’d like to keep up-to-date, we invite you to visit our social media pages.

April Events

  • Hanshik at Mountain View
    Saturday, April 01, 2017

    A traditional Korean Holiday celebrating together with the Korean Women’s Association.

    Saturday April 1, 2017
    Mountain View Funeral Home and Memorial Park.

  • Tacoma Lodge No. 1175 Sons of Italy Annual Pasta Dinner
    Sunday, April 02, 2017 : 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM

    Sunday April 2, 1:00 to 6:00

    St. Charles Borromeo Catholic Church Tacoma
    Great Food, Raffle and Family Time.

  • 19th Annual Washington State Law Enforcement Memorial Ball and Auction
    Saturday, April 08, 2017

    Hilton Seattle Airport and Conference Center.
    Saturday April 8th

    For more information, contact Kevin Haistings
    206-799-4049
    www.behindthebadgefoundation.org

  • 73rd Annual Easter Sunrise Service
    Sunday, April 16, 2017 : 6:30 AM to 8:30 AM

    Mountain View Garden Chapel.
    If inclement weather, the ceremony will be held at our Celebration Of Life Center.

    Sunday, April 16th 6:30 am

    RSVP Via Our Facebook Event Page
    https://www.facebook.com/events/129938294201046/

    For additional information please give us a call at (253) 666-6613.

  • Grave Concerns Association Marker installation and Dedication
    Saturday, April 29, 2017 : 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

    Historic Ft. Steilacoom Park Cemetery
    Saturday April 29th 9am to 1pm

    Honoring Civil War Family Descendants & a Dove Release.

May Events

  • Pierce County Law Enforcement Memorial
    Wednesday, May 03, 2017 : 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

    "Honoring our First Heroes”
    Clover Park Technical College McGavick Conference Center, Lakewood.
    Wednesday, May 3, 6:00 pm

  • Joint Services Memorial Day Ceremony
    Monday, May 29, 2017 : 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

    Monday, May 29th 2:00 pm
    Mountain View Memorial Park.

June Events

  • West Pierce Fire & Rescue Trench Training
    Monday, June 26, 2017 to Wednesday, June 28, 2017

    Mountain View Memorial Park.
    Local firefighters will be training on below surface collapse recovery operations.

    June 26th, 27th, and 28th